Contact us: (07) 5538 7665

Image features a black and white graphic of an old-fashioned gramophone. A group of children in silhouette appears to be holding hands and dancing around the gramophone. Below the image is the text "#beatniks," and underneath that, "RECORDS | TURNTABLES | REVOLUTION." Your one-stop shop for rare and collectable vinyl records.

Through the midst of Covid in 2020 (remember that?!…crazy times) came this epic 16 song album from New Zealand band City of Souls. As the exclusive Australian retailer, we absolutely thrashed this album through the pandemic and in our humble opinion it’s a masterpiece.

Beautiful lush choruses, heavy riffs and mad production, courtesy of Forrester Savell makes this album still one of our favourites.

If you’re a fan of Karnivool, Cog, Tesseract and missed this release, you got to check it out because this on is for you.

Track Listing

A1 Lifeblood 4:37
A2 Ferryman 4:35
A3 Whispers 3:47
A4 Cruelty 3:56
B1 Shimmer 4:47
B2 Wolf 3:47
B3 White Ghost 4:36
B4 Sleep 4:13
C1 Water 4:18
C2 Long Gone 4:26
C3 Tying Tongues 4:31
C4 Brush Strokes 4:01
D1 L W T U A
Written By – Joy Division
D2 Mountain 4:48
D3 Iron Heart 3:28
D4 Synæsthesia

Available at your local Gold Coast music store #beatniks records –